top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHoneylyn Casquijo

A Mere Recreation


I read it once I read it twice not only twice but many times I read my poem with a theme about home I didn't notice that my tears were falling from my eyes. The deep emotion of my pen caught me in deep sadness I can't go on reading again and again coz' my veins are shaking my heart is terribly missing my father who's now in heaven. I got this challenge to write from what I read gotcha, I was able to strike my pen out of the blue I was convinced that writing a poem is not as easy as counting 1, 2, 3 but it will be if your emotion is truly free. I don't aim to catch attention I just want a simple relaxation and writing a poem is a just a mere recreation which makes me happy or gloomy and I guess I need a break from the silence of the night I'm glad to fall asleep. 163 words...It just took 3 minutes for me to write this poem.. © 7 days ago, Honeylyn Lumagdas Casquijo Rusia free will

Credit to HelpingWritersBecomeAuthors.com @ pinterest for the photo

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Blessed

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10225328917947120&id=1148276652

Google adsense

<script data-ad-client="ca-pub-5435372665316604" async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>

Visit Amazon

<iframe style="width:120px;height:240px;" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" src="//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.co...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page