top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHoneylyn Casquijo

His Little Fingers

Updated: Jul 24, 2021

His little fingers

tickle my womb

like an angel

playing his guitar strings

his heart beats

with soft sweet rhythms

bringing synchronized symphony

to my veins

like a conductor

he unifies the orchestra

and sets my life's tempo and shape.


I can feel the warmth

of his little fingers

when he touches

my rosy cheeks so dear

I'm in heaven

when he stares to me

such an innocent look

easing my sorrow and pain

his babbling seems

music in unison

to my ears.


I am always awaken

by his gentle cries

but for me

those were songs

of surprises

my days wouldn't be complete

if his little fingers

failed to strikes

my chest

like lost chords

of piano keys.


To my sweet little child

don't grow too fast

we'll still play

hide and seek

once I caught you

I will assure

you will forever be safe

I will hold you

for a million years

soon, you'll admire

the beauty of life.





©️ hcasquejo 2021

Credit to Etsy @ pinterest for the photo.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Blessed

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10225328917947120&id=1148276652

Google adsense

<script data-ad-client="ca-pub-5435372665316604" async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>

Visit Amazon

<iframe style="width:120px;height:240px;" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" src="//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.co...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page